Black Gold School Division
Warburg School

Warburg School Celebrates High School Academic Achievement

On Friday, November 6th, our Junior/Senior High School students celebrated the 2019-2020 Academic Achievement Awards.  Due to the COVID19 pandemic the awards ceremony was not what is traditionally seen at Warburg School.  This year Principal Maltais announced each students name and the award they received over the P.A. system for all to hear and celebrate within their cohort.  Certificates were presented to the students as a cohort group and a group photograph was taken.     To see all of the photographs, please visit our Student tab/Scholarships & Awards on this website.

Thank you to our sponsors for their monetary support of our student academic awards:  Black Gold School District, Capital Power, Ruff Family, Sinopec Daylight Energy Ltd., Village of Warburg, Warburg Village Market, Warburg Pioneer Ag Society, Warburg School Student Council, Warburg School Parent Council, Leduc Val Mart Foods, Terry Proskurniak, Estate of Mike Gidosh.

We are very proud to share with you the names of all award winners in the 2020 Academic Award Program

Carter Brackley receives the Governor-General’s Award, Mike Gidosh Scholarship ($1500) and the Brent Ruff Memorial Award ($100)

Tucker Bentley receives the Warburg Pioneer Ag Society Award, and shares the Terry Proskurniak Scholarship ($2500) and Sinopec Daylight Scholarship ($250)

Hailee Babcook shares the Terry Proskurniak Scholarship ($2500) and Sinopec Daylight Energy Scholarship ($250).

Tanda Garrett receives the Student Council Award ($100), Parent Council Citizenship Award($125) and Warburg Spirit Award ($50)