PROGRAM

Honour Roll

Jr/Sr: Honours with Distinction \geq 90% average in 4 core subjects

Honours ≥ 80% average in 4 core subjects

Honourable Mention \geq 75% average in 4 core subjects

Jr. High Honourable Mention

Grade 7 - Matthew Gaudet, Blake Halladay

Grade 8 - Madison Macpherson, Sonia Maiboroda, Jeevitha Muthali

Grade 9- Apollo Allen, Alanna Cygan

Jr. High Honours

Grade 7 - Aila Carstairs, Rianna Kelly, Kayleigh Schoepp

Grade 8 - Felix Cropley, Cynthia Halabi

Grade 9 - Kierra Mayr

Jr. High Honours with Distinction

Grade 7 - Eydis Abrams, Emilia Harris, Rebecca Kelto

Grade 8 - Annika Musser

Grade 9 - Marlowe Hodges, Jenna Vultur

Jr High Academic Achievement Award Winner (Black Gold Scholarship)

Grade 7 - Emilia Harris

Grade 8 - Annika Musser

Grade 9 - Marlowe Hodges

Jr High Academic Achievement Award Runner Up (Proficiency Award)

Grade 7 - Rebecca Kelto

Grade 8 - Felix Cropley

Grade 9 - Jenna Vultur

Sr. High Honourable Mention

Grade 10 - Caleb Heisler

Grade 11 - Aiden Dobie, Avery Gardiner, Odin Mabbutt, Shankar Muthali,

Kaydence Parkyn

Sr. High Honours

Grade 10 - Larissa Dancause

Grade 11 - Freya Abrams

Grade 12 - Ashlev Kelto

Sr. High Honours with Distinction

Grade 10- Breanna Vultur

Sr. High Academic Achievement Award Winner (Black Gold Scholarship)

Grade 10 - Breanna Vultur

Grade 11 - Freya Abrams

Grade 12 - Ashley Kelto

Sr. High Academic Achievement Award Runner Up (Proficiency Award)

Grade 10 - Larissa Dancause

Awards

Our Lady of Victory Parish-Highest in Social 30-1

Ashlev Kelto

Sr. High Fine Arts Award

Samantha Sawyer

Student Council Award

Adison Patten

Village of Warburg Citizenship Award

Marlowe Hodges- Grade 9 Hannah Lange- Grade 12

Warburg Parent Council School Spirit Award - Effort, Pride, Attitude

Aila Carstairs- Grade 7 Kaydence Parkyn- Grade 11

Capital Power Award

Hayley Johnson, Adison Patten

Green Certification Award

Ashley Kelto

Brent Ruff Memorial Scholarship

Ashlev Kelto

Warburg Pioneer Ag Society

Ashlev Kelto

<u>Agriculture Award Genesee 4H</u> Clayton Harakal

Governor- General's Award: Highest total combined score on Diploma courses

Ashlev Kelto

Mike Gidosh Scholarship

Grade 12 student with the highest academic achievement:

Ashlev Kelto

Farah Elawar Memorial Scholarship

Maisie Berg - Grade 6

Samantha Sawyer - Grade 12

Terry Proskurniak Scholarship

Hayley Johnson, Adison Patten

Program:

Treaty 6 Acknowledgement Statement

Guest Speaker - Correne Taves

Introduction of Wall of Fame 2024 Inductee: Valerie Free

Warburg School Athletics Awards

Warburg School Honour Roll Awards

Farah Elawar Memorial Scholarship

Terry Proskurniak Scholarship

THANK YOU SPONSORS

We gratefully thank our sponsors. Their generosity makes this event possible.

> Black Gold School Division **Elawar Family** Estate of Mike Gidosh Ruff Family Terry Proskurniak **Capital Power Corporation** Village of Warburg Warburg Agencies & Insurance Baytex Energy Ltd. Warburg School Parent Council Warburg Truck Car Wash Warburg Village Market Warburg Pioneer Ag Society Genesee 4H Our Lady of Victory Parish **Buck Mountain Gas Co-op** Martin Equipment

Warburg School

2023/2024

Jr./Sr. High Awards

E

Wall of Fame

October 22, 2024





Athletics Awards

Cross Country - Mr. Arnold Jr. High MVP - Felix Cropley

<u>Volleyball</u>

Tripleball - Mrs. Baker MVP - Alexis Mabbutt Most Improved - Rianna Kelly Most Sportsmanlike - Aila Carstairs

SR Girls - Mr. Stevenson MVP - Jenna Lawrence Most Improved - Kaydence Parkyn Most Sportsmanlike - Hayley Johnson

Basketball

JR Girls - Miss Denschikoff, Ashley Kelto, Hannah Lange MVP - Mia Heisler Most Improved - Aila Carstairs Most Sportsmanlike - Emilia Harris

SR Boys- Mr. Arnold MVP - Caleb Heisler MVP - Dominic Dutchak Most Sportsmanlike- Nash Cygan

<u>Badminton</u> - Mrs. Woodliffe, Miss Denschikoff and Mr. Head Jr. High MVP - Reese Tollenaar

Jr. High MVP - Rebecca Kelto Sr. High MVP - Ashley Kelto

Sr. High MVP - Jenna Lawrence

Track & Field - Mr. Arnold, Miss Denschikoff and Mr. Head

Jr. High MVP - Felix Cropley Sr. High MVP - Dominic Dutchak

Athlete of the Year

Jr. High Female - Reese Tollenaar Jr. High Female - Rebecca Kelto Sr. High Male - Dominic Dutchak Sr. High Female - Hayley Johnson